30 DAYS TIL 30: Reflections on Why It’s Awesome to Be Turning Thirty

DAY 29: Tuesday, May 26, 2009

Reason #2 Why It’s Awesome to Be Turning Thirty – Hard Earned Wisdom

Wisdom, it is true, comes with age. I hope that I have learned much from my twenties and have grabbed on to wisdom that will keep me from making old mistakes and help me stay away from some new ones.

If I had the chance, would I go back to my 20 year old self and give her the road map and tell he what to avoid and what better paths to choose. Would I still be me, the me of today? I like who I am so I think not. However, I would if I could, go back in time and give her some lotto numbers or told her to have invested in Metro PCS when she had the chance. I would still be me, hopefully, but rich!

Positive Thought: I have learned so much over the last decade and I look forward to learning more.

